Middletown CT Recreation & Parks Division
Register Now

COVID-19


COVID 19 REQUIREMENTS FOR ATTENDING CLASSES:
 
Þ If you do not feel well, please stay home!
Þ If you have been in contact with someone who has tested positive for COVID 19 within the last 14 days or if you have traveled within the last 14 days to a state on the “State of Connecticut Advisory List,” please do not attend class. https://portal.ct.gov/Coronavirus/Travel
Þ Plan to arrive 10 minutes before class time to be checked in. All participants will be asked if they have had a temperature in the last 24 hours and will need to sanitize their hands.
Þ Any participant with a temperature of 100.4 or higher will be sent home and advised to contact their doctor.
Þ Please wear a mask or face covering. Parents/Adults must wear a mask at all times.
       Children under the age of 2 years do not need to wear a mask.
Þ Only those registered for the class may attend. If you are enrolled in a parent/child class, only one parent may attend with the child.
Þ Please be respectful of other participants.
Þ Follow CDC’s guidance on personal hygiene prior to attending class.
Þ Cover your cough or sneeze with a tissue or cough/sneeze into your sleeve.
Þ Participants must adhere to social distancing standards, 6 feet or more away from another participant.
Þ The Recreation Department reserves the right to send any participant home for any reason.
Þ If you test positive for COVID 19 and are currently registered for a class you will need to test negative before being able to participate in the program and no earlier than 10 days after you first test positive.
Þ You must be fever free for at least 24 hours without the use of fever reducing medication and other symptoms are improving.
Þ If you test positive, you must agree to cooperatively participate in any contact tracing program required by the Department of Health.
Þ Questions related to these requirements may be directed to the Recreation Department Office.
Þ The Recreation Department reserves the right to cancel a program at any time.


COVID 19 PHYSICAL DISTANCING IN PUBLIC PARKS AND TRAILS:
Þ Do not use parks or trails if you are exhibiting symptoms, have been exposed to COVID-19,
         or have traveled to one of the states on Connecticut’s Travel Advisory List.
Þ Follow CDC’s guidance on personal hygiene prior to visiting parks and trails.
Þ Be prepared for limited access to public restrooms and water fountains.
Þ Share the trails/parks. Warn other users of your presence and wear your mask as you pass.
Þ Avoid touching your face - eyes, nose, and mouth. Be careful what you touch.
Þ Cover you cough or sneeze with a tissue or cough/sneeze into your sleeve.
Þ Observe CDC’s minimum recommended social distancing of 6 feet from other persons at all times.
Þ Wash hands often for at least 20 seconds with soap and water. If soap is not available, use alcohol-based hand sanitizer.
Þ Wear a face covering or a mask.
Þ Take out what you take in or use trash cans to dispose of trash. Do not throw trash on the ground.
Þ Follow all posted signs.


PER CT GOVERNOR EXECUTIVE ORDER 7BB
 
A FACE COVERING IS REQUIRED TO ENTER AND PARTICIPATE IN ANY RECREATION PROGRAM.
 PER CT GOVERNOR EXECUTIVE ORDER 7BB
 
        A FACE COVERING IS NOT REQUIRED:
  • IF THE PARTICIPANT HAS A MEDICAL CONDITION THAT IS AFFECTED BY THE USE OF A MASK.
  • Please bring your doctor’s medical note stating that you will be affected  by the use of the mask.
  • IF THE PARTICIPANT IS UNDER THE AGE OF 2.